St. John Theatre

Celebrating 36 years of bringing the Arts to St. John and surrounding parishes.

Insagram - FB Profile Pic - Little Mermaid - 2018 announcment.jpg

St. John Theatre has provided St. John and the surrounding parishes with live theatre experiences since 1981. Summer 2018 will be no exception as we are thrilled to present Disney’s The Little Mermaid as our summer musical production. We invite you to join our St. John Theatre “Family”, as we venture Under the Sea to bring to life the familiar story of Princes Ariel as she loses her fins and gains her feet while searching for love on dry land. This show will surely prove to be magical and no one will want to miss being a part of it.

 Based on one of Hans Christian Andersen's most beloved stories and the classic animated film, Disney's The Little Mermaid is a hauntingly beautiful love story for the ages. With music by eight-time Academy Award winner, Alan Menken, lyrics by Howard Ashman and Glenn Slater and a compelling book by Doug Wright, this fishy fable will capture your heart with its irresistible songs, including "Under the Sea," "Kiss the Girl" and "Part of Your World."

Ariel, King Triton's youngest daughter, wishes to pursue the human Prince Eric in the world above, bargaining with the evil sea witch, Ursula, to trade her tail for legs. But the bargain is not what it seems, and Ariel needs the help of her colorful friends, Flounder the fish, Scuttle the seagull and Sebastian the crab to restore order under the sea.

Auditions will take place April 23 – 26, 2018 at St. John Theatre in Reserve.

Show dates will be July 20 – 22 & 25 – 28, 2018.

Please check or call our Managing Director Crystal Faucheux at (504) 676-4700 for more information.






Our programs are supported by grants from the Louisiana Division of the Arts, Office of Cultural Development, Department of Culture, Recreation and Tourism, in cooperation with the Louisiana State Arts Council as administered by the Bayou Regional Arts Council, and the United Way.
Website Sponsored by: Friends of St. John Theatre
Powered by Squarespace